powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Do you still need diapers if you can walk?

2004-09-07 - 10:12 p.m.

Is there anything about a baby that isn't cute?!?

Tonight, Isaiah joined the ranks of the bipedal when he walked across the kitchen floor. It wasn't a long journey, just a few steps. But it met the criteria set by generations of astute observers who stipulate that for it truly to be called 'walking' there has to be some element of control. You can't be on your feet a few seconds, stumble 2-3 steps forward, then plunge headlong into a sofa and call that walking! Some college kids here fit that description every Friday night and no-one calls that walking.

Mr. Isaiah made it quite clear he was ready to start motoring tonight. He walked a few unsteady steps then rebalanced himself and kept going. How cool is that? I had to run and get the dig-video to document it for the History Channel. (Don't laugh. I've seen footage of famous people as infants before).

On another topic: I'm learning how to post pictures on my site. HTML: "How To Make Life" complicated! I'm learning for the first time with diaryland some of the basics. We'll see if they work.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!