powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Rockin'

2004-09-10 - 11:14 p.m.

Once we got back from Anna, Richard and I sat in the car and listened to the Katinas' new album. Great album!

Richard and I first heard them when we went to Promise Keepers in SL last month. At the stadium with 14,000 men raising the ceiling, the volume of the band was deafening. To my ears it was a cacophany, but to Richard, who had his own band in Trinidad (Caribbean) several years ago, it was an opportunity to break down their technique and explain the musicianship behind the performance.

Understanding the technique behind the artist makes the appreciation of an artform so much more enjoyable.

I can sing but I can't play an instrument to save my life.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!