powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Hunan's human food launcher

2004-09-14 - 10:03 p.m.

While the older kids were in the Southern Illinois Children's Choir rehearsal, Brenda and I went to Hunan's with Isaiah. Nice to have some couple time, but "Jack" - as Kelsey calls him - kept interrupting our grown-up conversation by throwing his rice on the floor.

Why is it that when infants reach a certain age any excursion to a public eatery results in a ring of fall-out scattered around their high-chairs?

Brenda told me she had dropped off several pictures of Isaiah at the Social Services office today. He has changed so much since he was born. And, since Isaiah is reaching his 1st birthday on the 27th, there would be a chance (we hoped!) that his birthmother would want to see how much he had grown. He has turned into a sweet kid, with a gentle, but enthusiastic disposition and a great smile.

Someday I think I'll write about the incredible way he came to be a part of this family. The story is absolutely astonishing. So many complex steps happened with such perfect timing, that it once again reminded me that Someone far greater than I runs this world and everything in it. I can't help but feel there must've been some divine reason why, of all the parents who would have loved a child, we were chosen to provide this remarkable little boy a home. I hope I'm privileged enough to find out some day.

The Hunan's food-fight over, we packed up the bambino, what was left of our food, and went home! We tried not to make eye contact with the other patrons on the way out the door.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!