powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Eyes meet

2004-09-23 - 10:08 p.m.

I had a strange feeling that something unexpected would happen today. We didn't set out to watch a movie tonight, and we didn't know it would be showing in the mall. We especially didn't plan to shop at K's before the show. But we did all those things anyway, and a wonderful thing happened.

We were running behind as usual - five minutes to go before IRobot started. I offered to drive the car around to the other end of the mall and meet the family at the theater, but Brenda was too tired to carry Isaiah that far. She suggested we all drive together, but I felt this unexplainable urgency to walk across the mall. "Here, I'll take him and you drive," I said.

I took the baby, Kelsey, and Elijah and began to leave the store when I saw her - one of the faces in the crowd I've been searching for the past 12 months. My heart nearly stopped. I didn't want to stare but I'm almost sure it was her. I didn't want to intrude so I left. When I got to the theater, I told Brenda, and she started to cry. I wonder how she's doing, she asked. Amazing how all mothers' hearts are alike. Of one thing, I am absolutely certain: this was not a chance encounter. There is some plan afoot that is beyond me.

The song playing on the radio right now, as I write says these words: "Even when you can't see it, when you can't trace his plan, he'll still bring you through" Well, I don't know what his plan is in this area, but I trust he'll let me know in his own good time. I'm still impatient.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!