powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Rat race

2004-10-06 - 4:39 p.m.

It is my "on-call day" today (as it is every Wednesday), and predictably, everything comes apart at the seams on Wednesdays. I can't seem to get ahead of the flood of messages and charts in my box. It appears most of Southern Illinois has waited until the very last pill in the pack to call for a refill. I must've forgotten this is mid-week Wednesday, and who knows what kind of romantic encounter might occur tonight. So, I call in the Rx, and the heroic pharmacist phills their pills and does his small part to keep the population explosion in check.

Isaiah got his first haircut last night. I looked at his birthday pictures and noticed the hair was hanging over his ears. He was starting to look like my highschool graduation pictures. Brenda had tried to cut it in the afternoon, but the perpetual motion machine would not slow down enough to get it done. So we waited until he went to sleep. I trimmed around his ears and shortened the scraggly little strays from the top of his head. We'll try to gel it today and see how it looks.

Doug


Isaiah, the spikey-haired lion, on the prowl.

Hey, guys. It's just me behind the growl. Harmless little me.

Hmmm... Let's see... What else can I attack? Here, Kitty, Kitty.

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!