powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Horse d'ouvres

2004-11-29 - 1:33 p.m.

Spent the weekend at Ken and Roxanne's again. We went to a birthday party at some friends of theirs on Saturday night. Brenda was sufficiently horrified at the Kareoke performances of "I'm too sexy" that she decided Kelsey needs more contact with girls who share a few more of our moral values! :)

The boys helped Ken's kids to do their barn cleaning and horse feeding chores. Elijah and Isaiah love the horse barn and climbing all over the hay bales. Isaiah has no fear of heights or the horses. I had to keep a sharp eye out for him, otherwise he would've walked right into the stalls. Ken and Roxanne will be expanding their family's horse hobby to include not only breeding Paso Finos, but also stabling horses for other families and teaching riding lessons. The huge barn and arena they're building will be spectacular. I grilled Ken on how he plans to make it financially viable. He just smiled and said it just makes it easier to write off the loses if it is a legitimate business. The whole family loves animals in general and horses in particular. It's a good family way of doing things together, I guess. I think our family will just stick with traveling and aviation!



Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!