powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: I'm singing in the mall

2004-12-14 - 10:24 p.m.

The kids sang in the mall this evening, just outside of Famous-Barr. It was basically a rehash of their Christmas concert, but was done in less formal surroundings. This time I could stand just 20 feet away from them in the center of the audience and get the 'surround sound' experience. Young voices are so clear and pleasant on the ear.

Isaiah was tired and quickly fell asleep on my shoulder. I handed him briefly to Brenda so I could take the boys to the restroom during the break. I had to laugh. There was an enormous drool spot on my gray shirt. Those shirts have become a trademark of my life as a Daddy. Some pretty good quality shirts have been marked up in such a way. Sometimes it comes out in the wash, sometimes not.

After the concert, Isaiah walked around the instrument playing Panda bears in the center of the mall area. At first he was a little spooked by the fact that they swayed back and forth. With a little reassurance, he was able to dance with them. We had dinner at Garfields in the corner booth where we could watch people walking by. A lot of my patients must be out Christmas shopping - I saw so many of them walk by.

Isaiah was in hog heaven at Garfields with a fistfull of crayons and a paper tablecloth. When he wasn't using the crayons to draw he was eating them. It was hard to explain to our waitress Bridget why our little kid had dark blue teeth.

One more concert at Carmi next weekend and this Christmas concert season will be over. Thank God.

Here's Isaiah wiped out on the couch after a long day. I would love to sleep the way he does - rock and sing for a few minutes then crash. What a life.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!