powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: He got game room

2005-02-07 - 1:44 p.m.

We've got a houseful of teenagers coming just around the corner. Brenda and I decided we needed a place for the kids to hang out with their friends away from us yet where we could keep an eye on them. Voila' - the garage is now to become a game room/hangout for the kids and their cousins. With clear pane french double doors between the game room and our den, it will be relatively easy to banish them and their noise but still know what's going on. Are we overly protective and paranoid to keep such close tabs on them while they are still young? Yeah, buddy. I've seen what happens when parents disengage from the lives of their children. And I don't want to ever live through that kind of pain.

Here's Isaiah and I standing on the foundation of what will soon be a big bay window off the playroom. There will be a window seat here to look out over the driveway and basketball half-court. Hopefully, there will be enough ball control to avoid any missed passes crashing through the glass.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!