powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Eating at the Jewel of India

2005-03-10 - 8:25 p.m.

~*A Message From Kelsey*~

Dad asked me if I'd like to write a short entry of today's happenings, and I agreed. Why not, after all? It might be fun!

Today Dad came and took me to Jewel of India for dinner, just him and I. Indian food is my favorite and the food was as tasty as usual. I always enjoy our father-daughter dates and we caught up on a lot of conversation. This week Dad has spent a lot of time with me, helping me with my Algebra in the evenings, and it was a perfect reward for our work.

After practicing our hindi pronunciations over menus and spicy 'Aloo Palak' (potato and spinach dish), we returned home. Dad tried to re-teach me Chess, although I confess I can be slow at times. He comes up with moves in his head that I don't see until he points it out to me. I feel kind of frustrated sometimes, knowing that he could have already beaten me three times over, if he was playing seriously. It comes with practice, I guess... =)

Mom bought a 'Bop Bag' for Jack tonight,(My nickname for Isaiah) and he's been enthralled with it. He throws himself at the bag and is sometimes fast enough to get away before the rebound, but then, sometimes he isn't...

On one occasion, upon wrestling the bag to the ground, Jack seated himself firmly on top and shot us a triumphant look before losing his balance and toppling backwards. He's such a character...

Well, I'd better go now. Nice writing! =)

-Kelsey

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!