powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: She's "quince" at last.

2005-11-13 - 9:04 p.m.

Today is Kelsey's 15th birthday. Had we been your typical Puerto Rican family, this would have been quite the celebration. As it was, it turned out to be a rather laid back affair with a couple of her friends and cousins staying over for a pajama party last night (with movies till 2am) and dinner with our family this evening.

Earlier in the afternoon, the kids decided to play on the old abandoned satellite dish behind Brenda's mom's place next door. It balances in the middle so it's easy to send a kid flying if the group moves suddenly to an edge. Isaiah was ok as long as he stayed in the middle, but he thought it was great fun to get sloshed around. I gave up a few minutes of my never-ending leaf collection/burning activities to take a picture. What a gorgeous day it's been.

Here is Kelsey(my beautiful 15 y/o. Can you tell I'm proud of my kids?), cousin Krystal, Elijah, Danny, and Nathan. You can just see the edge of Kelsey's best friend Angela on the right. Well, now that she's 15, I guess it's Drivers Ed this year and a license at 16. What a great freedom comes with a license - and what anxiety for the parents! Kelsey and I will probably spend some time this fall in the Coliseum parking lot, practicing her parallel parking and basic handling in my Accord. Probably would be a good idea to make sure the lot is empty the first few times! --Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!