powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Kelsey behind the wheel

2005-11-20 - 8:46 p.m.

The SIU Arena has a huge parking lot that makes a splendid test track for fifteen year-old novices like Kelsey. She and I explored several basic motoring skills this afternoon, most of which were new to her. Unlike the boys, she's not had the benefit of driving the pick-up in the field behind our house. Nathan can handle the pickup and tractor fairly well, but he's never had the opportunity to drive a vehicle on blacktop. He would've given anything to go along today, but I told him he'd have to wait a couple more years before he officially could get behind the wheel of a car. Giving Kelsey instruction brought back great memories of college days in Tennessee. Shortly after we started dating I was horrified to find out my 19 year-old novia couldn't drive. To this day, I can't believe she let me give her driving lessons. In any other circumstances, that sort of dynamic severely tests the integrity of a relationship. We somehow survived with no obvious trauma. It seems I must've taught her well, for since then, I've had two fender-benders and she's had none! Here's Kelsey at the end of our first lesson. Once I'm sure she knows the basics, I'll turn her over to a real teacher ;)




Here's Isaiah watching TV with Elijah about an hour ago. Both were mesmerized by the irreparably hokey 'Shark-boy and Lava-girl'. Hokey or not, it doesn't take much to turn those boys into zombies, so the TV doesn't stay on for long.


MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!