powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Isaiah - one of the guys

2006-01-19 - 9:45 p.m.

Sunday morning, as we were getting the family ready for church, Isaiah came up to me and proudly announced that he was "a guy." Now, no surprise there, as far as gender is concerned, but since his speech clarity still has a long way to go, I wasn't real sure I knew exactly what he was trying to tell me. Then he held up a plastic figure of Peter from "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe" and showed me how he had on a helmet just like his little "guy" Peter. He then had to collect all of his "guys" and hold them securely in his lap till we got to church. Isaiah wasn't real happy when he found out his company of medieval warriors had to spend the next couple of hours guarding the car rather than accompanying him into church.

Last noc (medical abreviation for night) after his bath, Isaiah found an oval sticker on my desk and put it on his forehead. Now he looked like T'ealc - the alien infested hero from Stargate SG1 - with his Jaffa gold tatoo seared into his forehead. This could not have made him any happier. Within seconds, there were three boys strutting around my bedroom, striking decidedly martial poses as they fought the evil Goa'uld forces. Kelsey and Brenda watched blandly from their laptops and returned to writing their great american novels about anything but bravely conquering wrong in the cosmos and setting the universe straight again.

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!