powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: There are giant cities in the land

2006-04-27 - 9:49 p.m.

A lot to catch up on. Here is a brief review of some of our week highlights since Easter. After lunch, the Saturday before Easter, we visited Giant City park--just down the road from our house. Kelsey was at her cousins' house (the Millers) having some girl time with Michelle, Krystal, and Rachel.


Here Isaiah and first-cousin-once-removed Cindy give Cindy's dad Richard a group hug.


Isaiah is developing a love of swinging. He never seems to tire of of getting pushed.


Elijah was true to character and did the stuff Elijah does. He and his buddy Enrique waded in the creek at Giant City and "accidently" slipped. Then it was great fun to run around and hug any one they could catch.


Nathan and his cousin Logan--unlike those overly hyper kids--preferred to hang-out and do cool things, like nothing at all except talk. The teen years are great, aren't they?

The boys have always discovered weird ways of using the little kids' slide.


I put Isaiah on his stomach on the swing. He kept saying, "Look, Dad. I flying."


Danny was baptized Easter morning at his church, the Heartland Assembly of God church across from Carbondale high school. It was a big step for him. I was as proud of him making this choice as I've been of my own kids. Pastor Keeler is a great guy. Brenda and his wife Annette have become close friends. Their kids take piano lessons from Kelsey.


Isaiah got to wear his big boy pants yesterday. He reached another milestone in his male development by peeing in the pot! He was so excited, he called me on the phone during my very busy clinic to tell me and to celebrate this big event together.


Here, he and his cousin Cindy get to celebrate once again last evening by showing off the cookie monster shorts he was sporting. They sure enjoy playing together. Well, that's it for now. I'll try to be more faithful in keeping everyone posted. In the meantime, take care. --Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!