powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Chicagoland in the fall

2006-09-18 - 9:18 p.m.

Brenda and I just got back from Chicago late last night. We spent a long weekend at the Fairmont Hotel on the lake front with spectacular views of Navy Pier. My conference on obstetrical ultrasound was held on the 80th floor of the Aon Building. Wow, what a view! I never tire of downtown Chicago.

Saturday afternoon we drove out of town to Saint Mary's Cemetery, but got there just barely an hour after it closed. What a disappointment. I had looked forward to adding a little more to our family research, but apparently 'twas not to be.

When we got back home, the kids were glad to see us, but since grandma "Tita" had pretty much spoiled them while we were gone, I would guess we missed them more than they missed us. This is us tonight goofing off with sunglasses. Isaiah was quite pleased to show me how could use his potty chair--seems he forgot to pull his pants down first. Here is also a shot of the boys jumping off the ladder into the pond. They really enjoy the splashing into the pond water, but come out much dirtier than they went in.

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!