powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Jack makes out like a pirate

2007-09-29 - 10:22 p.m.

Jack (Isaiah) celebrated his 4th big one a couple days ago. It's hardly possible that four years have passed so quickly. In some respects, it seems a lifetime ago that he joined our family--in others, it was but yesterday. The joy of parenting is always tempered by knowing our children are here today and grown tomorrow. What is now a curled up child in my arms, sleeping with sweat-matted hair, will be a teen and out of the house in the blink of an eye. Not a day goes by that I don't thank God from the bottom of my heart that he opened my eyes to the wonder of fatherhood before it was too late. I was well on my way to being a confirmed workaholic with every justifiable excuse in the book. I would've kept on going had he not changed everything! Here are the kids on Jack's swing set outside our livingroom window. What a beautiful sight.

Jack still has a healthy obsession with swords and plastic weaponry. Tried to keep him away from them when he was little, but it made no difference. Even a broken stick or PVC pipe became a sword and off he went to conquer evil. Brenda was a little disturbed, but I told her it came with that little "Y" chromosome and could not be erased.


Here he is, once again trying to impress Annelise. Will it never end?



MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!