powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Food flight

2005-01-13 - 9:34 p.m.

Isaiah had breakfast with his Mickey Mouse sweater on. See how clean it looks? A few moments after breakfast it wasn't nearly that clean. That boy can make chaos out of order quicker than anyone can say "flying oatmeal." There comes a point in every meal where Brenda and I are poised to remove bowls, leftover food, and sippy cups. This point is when dealing with starvation is superceded by a desire to see if gravity still exists. When Isaiah is full, he'll start out by quietly dropping his food on the floor. Unattended or unnoticed, this will quickly progress to sweeping his arms back and forth across his tray, dropping all remaining vestiges of his meal in a circle of fallout. Fortunately, I'm told by a reputable Pediatric colleague that he'll outgrow this habit.

The kids, Brenda and I watched "The Village" tonight. I had seen it in the theater once while Brenda and the kids were at the Miller's during one of my call weekends. I loved the pace of the film, the language used, and the unusual plotline. We must all wish at some time or another for simpler times, for peace and innocence. It would be so easy if good would be good, and evil evil. But life, it turns out, has much too much of gray. Good film.

Well, that wasn't much of a film review, was it? It seems this film critic is much too easily swayed by sentimentality.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!