powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Missed piano performances

2005-02-27 - 5:07 p.m.

Just got done with the kids' Junior Music Festival performances at Altgeld Hall. I missed the boys' solos because of a delivery at the hospital. I was halfway to Altgeld to meet the family when I received the page that Amanda was completely dilated and ready to push. The delivery went beautifully, but I was disappointed to have missed the piano. Elijah, especially, takes it hard when I can't be there for something he's involved in. But, it turned out I was there for Kelsey's, and she did fantastic as usual. I am so proud of her and her musical gifts. Sometimes, I look at her and wonder what happened to that little 2-year-old who used to lie my chest in the middle of the driveway in California and look at the moon together. She's turned into a young woman overnight. The boys will probably play their pieces again tonight when I get home, so hopefully they won't feel too bad at my having missed it.

I got a great picture of Isaiah at breakfast this morning. I'm beginning to wonder if his hair will ever settle down. He got out of his bath and decided he would try and comb it himself today. The end result was not much better than when I do it for him! He is such an affectionate little kid. Sometimes, it's hard not to squeeze him too tight. I've discovered he is getting a little shy around strangers, but even in his shyness, he quickly warms up to them and wants to play. Favorite game? Anything that can be thrown - (see previous entry regarding rolls!)

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!