powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Serenity and turning 50

2006-03-30 - 10:01 p.m.

Tomorrow is Becky's 50th birthday. It doesn't seem possible my sister-in-law is going to be fifty! That's grandparent age, for crying out loud. Then again, that might explain why she is a grandparent--with her second grandchild on the way, at that.

We had an informal celebration tonight by taking the whole gang out to dinner at El Bahio. It was a relaxing evening with a lot of laughter and joking. Turns out we have an unusual coincidence in our extended family. My dad turns 70 this year, Becky turns 50, Elsie turns 40, Katie turns 30, Carlos turns 20, Elijah turns 10, and Baby Wendell turns zero whenever it is he decides to be born.

Is that not just shiny?

(Sorry. That's just the bizzare dialogue of the 'Firefly' series rubbing off on me.)

This morning, two little birds (the species details elude me) continued to make their spring home in the roofline just outside my bedroom window. I tried last year to plug up the hole with plastic, but they just removed it and built a nest anyway. They are so plucky I hate to mess with anything till they're done this year. This fall, I'll hang a birdhouse over the patched hole so they can come back and be part of my wake up routine every morning.

Here he/she is waiting for his/her significant birdy to show up and take a turn watching out for bad guys with spackle.

Isaiah and Elijah camped out on the gameroom table after our family episode of Firefly, and watched Bob the builder 'fix it'. This little portable DVD player made the rounds of our England trip lwith us, laying in Jack's lap. I can still smell fish and chips everytime I hear the Bob the Builder theme song.

My three youngest. Something just doesn't look right about those boys. Can't quite put my finger on it. --Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!