powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: The fall guy

2004-10-23 - 11:35 p.m.

First game of the MLB World Series just finished. Seemed kinda weird watching it without the girls. Brenda called from the van as they were leaving Indianapolis, and I could hear the sounds of the 14 other women in the van. Sounds like they had a great time at the conference.

We took advantage of the lazy Saturday afternoon to play a little basketball in the driveway. Nathan and his older cousin Logan both love the sport. Isaiah played the role of defense, simply getting in the way of any easy scoring. He seemed to interfere equally for both teams.

Before the game started, Isaiah and I got a chance to walk about and look at the fall colors. He loves just being carried and looking around. My Dad commented today how Isaiah has a sharpness to his glance, as if he misses absolutely nothing.

Another milestone reached today. I have been trying to get him to learn the parts of the face. As he was fading off to sleep, I asked him to "touch Daddy's nose." He grinned around his bottle and with one little finger outstretched, poked me on the nose. I was so delighted, my ensuing celebration almost woke him up from his drowsy stage.

I can't wait till Brenda and Kelsey get back. I know they've missed him too.

Here is a shot of our afternoon walk today. Fall has got to be the greatest season God ever invented. I'm glad he decided to tilt the earth.

Doug

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!