powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: September is Jack's Birthday

2005-10-04 - 8:49 p.m.

While we were in Nottingham, I waited outside of a pub and stared at the pub window while Brenda shopped. The owner came out and asked a little puzzled, "You Ok, mate?" I pointed up at the window and told him I was intrigued by the Jack Daniels Poster hanging there. I gestured at Jack sitting in his carseat and told the pub owner he would soon be celebrating his 2nd birthday on his first trip to England. The guy laughed and told me to wait a bit. He soon emerged with the poster, two shot glasses and a couple J-D tee-shirts. "They're for the litt-le chap." he said. "Cheers." What a great gesture! Nathan cared for that poster the whole trip as if it were an autographed copy of his favorite athlete. It now hangs on his bedroom wall.

Isaiah has developed a definite taste for books -- in this case, any book he can find that deals with his new passion -- English black-faced sheep. The cat began to feel vaguely threatened by Isaiah's growing interest in other animals and tried to elbow his way into Isaiah's nighttime reading routine with Mom.

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!