powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
A ONE MONTH JOURNAL Sept-2004

And now, the journal dedicated to the child singlehandedly responsible for the world's diaper toxicity crisis: Mr. "Where else would you like me to put it?" -Isaiah

Today's Entry: Chicago conference

2006-09-12 - 10:11 p.m.

This coming weekend, Brenda and I are going up to Chicago for a medical conference on obstetrical ultrasonography. There a so few times we get to spend time alone, that you'd think I'd be looking forward to this opportunity of being together without the kids. Though I am anticipating it in a way, this new world of potential acts of ism gives me ample reason to worry. Chicago is not podunk, and because of its size and importance in the US economy it will likely be targeted in the future. I dread the thought of leaving our children without parents, but have to constantly remind myself that my destiny and the destiny of my family is in God's hands, not mine. Whatever happens will be by his command and will. I just have to find a way to accept that and be at peace.

While we are up there, we will be visiting a couple of cemeteries and graves of importance to our family research. It ought to be a great weekend.

Jack just got his hair cut at a salon for the first time. His 3 y/o birthday will be on the 27th of this month, and Brenda wanted him to look well groomed. He continues to be a terrific kid--all boy and full of trouble, er...energy. Love that kid!

MOST RECENT ENTRIES

- - 2009-02-12

Back in the saddle again - 2008-02-12

Jack makes out like a pirate - 2007-09-29

Cruise control - 2007-02-17

Mexico Orphanage trip - 2006-11-23

Conception<< - >>Birth

0 Comments

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!